#### TOWN COUNCIL ACTIONS Regular and Organizational Meeting December 10, 2015

## COMMITTEE

• Council appointed Elaine Hall as a regular member of the Community Center Committee.

## COUNCIL/LEGAL

- Council authorized the creation of a separate website for the purpose of promoting the Adopt -A-Beach program sponsored by the Shoreline Access, Beach Protection and Parking Committee with the associated domain cost to be paid from the committee budget (estimated cost \$60 \$75 annually).
- Council approved contract and engagement letter with the auditing firm of Bernard Robinson and Company, LLP in the amount of \$17,100 for FY15-16.
- Oaths of office taken by newly elected officials:
  - Emilie Swearingen, Mayor (2 year term)
  - David Heglar, Commissioner (4 year term)
  - Joseph Whitley, Commissioner (4 year term)
- Council reappointed Craig Bloszinsky as Mayor Pro Tem (2 year appointment).
- Council appointed Commissioner Joseph Whitley as the Building Commissioner (2 year appointment).
- Mayor Swearingen assigned the following Council Liaisons to town departments:
  - Mayor Swearingen Administration & Recreation
    - o MPT Bloszinsky Finance
    - MPT Bloszinsky Fire
    - Mayor Swearingen Police
  - Commissioner Heglar Public Works
- Mayor Swearingen assigned the following Council Liaisons to town committees:
  - o Commissioner Whitley Shoreline Access, Beach Protection & Parking
  - o MPT Bloszinsky Community Center
  - Commissioner Heglar Emergency Management
  - MPT Bloszinsky Joint Committee Chairpersons
  - Mayor Swearingen Marketing
  - Mayor Swearingen Parks and Recreation Advisory Board
  - Commissioner Whitley Planning & Zoning Commission

# NO ACTION/FOLLOW UP/TABLED

- Council will decide at the January council meeting the date of the 2016 Annual Council Retreat.
- Council will vote for MPO Technical Advisory Committee member at the January council meeting (must be elected official).
- Council will vote for Council of Governments member at the January council meeting (must be elected official).
- Council will vote for KB/CB Sewer Authority members at the January council meeting (must be two elected officials).

#### APPROVED MINUTES

• November 17, 2015, regular

Nancy Hewitt, Deputy Town Clerk December 11, 2015