Contact Us

Kure Beach Town Hall
117 Settlers Lane
Kure Beach, NC 28449

 

Phone (910) 458-8216
Fax (910) 458-7421

 

Hours of Operation:
9:00 am to 5:00 pm, Monday through Friday

 

Main Phone Numbers
Police (Administrative) (910) 458-7586
Police (non-emergency) (910) 452-6120
Fire (Administrative) (910) 458-2014
Public Works (910) 458-5816
Building Inspections (910) 458-6535
Town Hall (910) 458-8216

 


 

 

Town Hall Staff
Nancy Avery, Town Clerk n.avery@tokb.org 910-458-8216
Arlen Copenhaver CPA, Finance and
            Budget Officer

a.copenhaver@tokb.org

910-458-8216
Nancy Hewitt CMC, NCCMC, Deputy
            Clerk
n.hewitt@tokb.org 910-458-8216
Denise McVicker, Utilities Manager
d.mcvicker@tokb.org 910-458-8216

Mandy Sanders, Personnel and

            Facilities Coordinator

m.sanders@tokb.org 910-458-8216
Nikki Keely, Recreation Manager n.keely@tokb.org 910-458-8216
Karen Gilley, Finance Specialist k.gilley@tokb.org 910-458-8216

 


 

Town Council
Emilie Swearingen, Mayor e.swearingen@tokb.org 910-620-0266
Craig Bloszinsky, Mayor Pro Tem c.bloszinsky@tokb.org 910-458-9885
David Heglar , Commissioner d.heglar@tokb.org 910-232-3041
Joseph Whitley, Commissioner j.whitley@tokb.org 910-620-4900
Jim Dugan, Commissioner j.dugan@tokb.org 910-443-1624
A.A. Canoutas, Town Attorney aa.canoutas@yahoo.com 910-233-1919

 


 

Building Inspections

John Batson, Bldg Inspector and Code

            Enforcement Officer

j.batson@tokb.org

910-458-6535

Josie Fitzgerald, AA, part-time                                                                            910-458-6535

 

Public Works
Sonny Beeker, Director s.beeker@tokb.org 910-458-5816
Jimmy Mesimer, Crew Leader j.mesimer@tokb.org 910-458-5816
Robin Robertson, AA r.robertson@tokb.org 910-458-5816

 


 

Police Department (if emergency, dial 911)
Mike Bowden, Chief m.bowden@tokb.org 910-458-7586
Tammy Earnhardt, AA t.earnhardt@tokb.org 910-458-7586

 


 

Fire Department (if emergency, dial 911)
Harold Heglar, Chief h.heglar@tokb.org 910-458-2014
Ed Kennedy, Assistant Chief e.kennedy@tokb.org 910-458-2014
Town of Kure Beach | 117 Settlers Lane, Kure Beach, NC 28449 | 910-458-8216