Elections were held November 3, 2015 for the position of mayor and two commissioner seats for the Kure Beach Town Council. The mayor serves a two year term and commissioners serve four year terms.

Election results were as follows:

  • Incumbent Commissioner Emilie Swearingen won the mayoral seat
  • Incumbent Commissioner David Heglar was re-elected to a commissioner seat
  • Candidate Joseph Whitley was elected to a commissioner seat. Mr. Whitley has served on the Town's Planning & Zoning Commission since October 2011

In December, they will take their oaths of office during an organizational meeting. The date and time of the meeting will be announced.